Z RECOMMENDS: Why are there so many records in my life? – A project of alphabetical listening | THE ZEITGEISTY REPORT

Anyone into collecting old LPs (like myself) will surely appreciate a terrific blog started by Ian Hrabe, a student from Kansas City…. Why are there so many records in my life? – A project of alphabetical listening

The project’s premise is to go through Ian’s entire collection, one record a day, posting a picture of himself and the album, including biographical details (where he bought the record, why he bought it, etc.) as well as the price, because as he says,  ”I am curious to see how much I have spent over the past six or seven years since I started collecting/ how much money I have wasted that I could have spent on, I don’t know, rent or food“.

It’s a really fun site to browse… kind of like rummaging through the bins at an old record store.  I dig checking to see which ones I own myself, and what his perspective is on it, as a young kid.

So, vinyl lovers defnitely surf over and see what Ian is spinning on the turntable today… You can be sure it’s usually something good, ’cause he’s got great taste and you just might get turned onto something you never heard of before!

Z RECOMMENDS!!!

Posted via web from The LP Revival Blog

~ by lprevival on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
