Bowers & Wilkins Signature Diamond

Bowers & Wilkins Signature Diamond

We recently invited B&W customers to ask us  questions.  We’ve had an overwhelming response and we’ve tried to answer as many as we can.

Several of the questions will be answered in depth and posted in the Lab area of SoS later on this year but we thought you might have some opinions on the one below:

Dear B&W,

I am frustrated by the way I can listen to one album and enjoy the tonal balance and quality of the recording, then another album changes the whole balance and sounds awful.

I have always ‘listened’ to the equipment more than the music, but now I just want to listen to good music. I am starting to think that listening through quality equipment only enhances the inadequacies of the recordings themselves?

I’d like to know what others think? Do they sometimes get frustrated and turn off their good systems and revert to listening to lesser quality systems (I have two systems in my home) which aren’t so musically correct, but sound more listenable and relaxed.

I am 51 and have been ‘listening ‘ to HiFi for ~ 40 years.

Regards
David